Governing Body (Primary Phase)

Our Primary Committee of the Governing Body meets twice a term to discuss curriculum, strategic and operational matters related to the primary phase. Our Primary Committee is formed of representatives who support the school on a voluntary basis to provide support and challenge, acting as a ‘critical friend’ of the school.

Our Primary Committee is made up of the following people. Any correspondence or contact for the Primary Committee should be made through the school office addressed to Jill Grinnell, Clerk. The clerk can also be contacted through the Main College, telephone (01733) 246820 Ext 131 or by email

Primary Phase Committee
Mrs Rhiannon Cross Governor and Chair of the Primary Committee
Mr Matthew Patchett Trustee / Governor
Mr Alan Peacock-Smith Parent Governor
Mr Phil Smith Parent Governor
Mr Paul Jones Head of School (Primary Phase)
Miss Zoe Trigg Deputy Head of School (Primary Phase)
Mr Andrew Ward Parent Governor
Mr Graeme Harper Parent Governor
Mr Zak Warner Teaching Staff Governor
Mrs Lynda Jonson Support Staff Governor
Mrs Jill Grinnell Clerk to the Governing Body

Further information about our full Governing Body, including Terms of Office and Attendance can be found on the Hampton College website.